Old is New – Blasts from the Past

So, the observant may have noticed I’m rocking a new theme: Blast From the Past. Inspired by watching older movies with my daughter, this category is also linked to the new ‘not just shit movies’ thinking of the BMM.

Blast From the Past entries are intended to be older films – ten years plus – that I’ve watched before but am only reviewing now for one reason or another. There are a lot of shitty films made more than a decade ago, but I tend to only watch them once, or once and then again to review. To be a BFtP it has to be something I know pretty well, or that was a major part of my childhood/youth/angsty teenage years/University experience (Bram Stoker’s Dracula and The Crow, I may be looking at you here.)

Leave a Reply

